This Week in Figure Skating, January 16-22, 2012

I really should’ve done this all last night. But I held out until this morning, hoping to get maybe a little footage of the Canadian free skates, or at least a full list of the 4CC/Junior Worlds team. Though waiting did mean reporting Savchenko & Szolkowy’s withdrawal from Euros, but the only thing that allowed me to finish the editing this morning was expected icy conditions(which didn’t seem to manifest) letting me leave for work and hour and half late, and even then it was still saving(though at least it did so without complications, which really surprised me; I was in such a hurry I almost didn’t try to save to an smaller size and quality sound first), so I could only upload it now. I was dreading it being blocked, but instead it wasn’t claimed at all.

Leave a Reply

