Dancing With the Stars, All-Stars Season, Week 5

So we had a split competition, a week off from losing someone, five bob wigs Tuesday night, one overlapped song fr0m the first “Guilty Pleasures” week a few seasons back, and the team dances performed to recorded music instead of to the live band.  I have very much mixed feelings about the last.  Of course the house band isn’t always the best, and “Gagnam Style” especially might not have sounded right coming from them, and both the songs involved are known to be used in edited videos or videos of people dancing to them, so it made sense in both their cases.  But it really just isn’t the same when the music isn’t live.  At least they were only a handful of points apart so as not to wreck the leaderboard up too much, though then again, even that can make a huge difference these days!

And once again Gilles and Peta prove to me how incredible they are.   I do not like “I Will Always Love You,” except occasionally when it features Homer Simpson kicking people.  It is cheesy and overdone and I hate the whole self-sacrificing woman thing.  And when Gilles & Peta rumbaed to it Monday, I simply could not tear my eyes away:

And then the next day they topped it off by his coming out and doing a freestyle solo in a nothing but a towel, which takes bravery. For that alone you gotta cheer for them.

(Admittedly Shawn and Derek were equally hypnotizing, and normally I might have even considered embedding their video instead. But I embedded Romeo & Chelsea’s last time around, and I am not embedding two dances to “My Heart Will Go On” after as many “Guilty Pleasures” weeks on Dancing With the Stars; I simply refuse)

One thought on “Dancing With the Stars, All-Stars Season, Week 5

  1. I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.

    Thanks for excellent information I was looking for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

