Bought my tickets for Boston 2014 today

I decided this week that if mom and I are going to Nationals, we might as well get the all-event pass and go the whole week.  Then we discovered the hard way you really do need to book earlier; we could’ve gotten better seats and a slightly cheaper hotel.  Nonetheless the seats and hotel we could get are booked, and we are going.  And furthermore, if Boston does indeed win the bid for 2016 Worlds, or some Worlds in subsequent years for that matter, I am going.  I don’t even care how much it ends up costing.  I’m still going.

And while I normally don’t care much for Nancy Kerrigan, let me end tonight with one performance of hers I do love, and is certainly an example of Boston resilience if you ever saw one:

Leave a Reply

