Trophé Eric Bompard Predictions

Considered just doing one prediction for each field, but in the end decided to try to predicted all the podiums:

Men: Tatsuki Machida, Denis Ten, Richard Dornbush.  Yeah, predicting some shock for this one, but at least Dornbush has medaled on the circuit already.  I suppose Yan may recovered quicker from what happened in China than I’m thinking, but I’ll believe that when I see it.

Ladies: Elena Radionova, Ashley Wagner, Julia Lipnitskaia.  I continue to be an optimistic as possible when it comes to Ashley, and the way Julia truly seems to be struggling with her life in general at the moment really does make this one plausible enough.  Though I also suspect poor Samantha Cesario will come in fourth again and her fans will be livid.

Pairs: Stolbova & Klimov, Sui & Han, James & Cipres.  Although I think there are at least three teams that could win bronze as easily as the other two, but of them James & Cipres have home ice advantage.

Ice Dance: Papadakis & Cizeron, Gilles & Poirier, Hubbell & Donohue.  Although I regret that I don’t think Paul & Islam are going to medal, but lately they’ve been below Gilles & Poirier again.  At least they got ahead of them for the right season.